REVEALED: Final Clubs & Socs Awards shortlists

3 mins read
Brig took home last year’s prestigious Club of the Year Award. Credit: Stirling Student’s Union

The final shortlist for the annual Clubs & Socs Awards Ball have officially been announced.

The event is being held on Thursday, April 5 at Dunblane Hilton Hotel.

Clubs and societies will be recognised for their efforts this academic year across 13 different categories at the Masquerade Ball.

A limited batch of tickets are available to purchase at the Union’s main office from 9am today. Tickets are £36 and an optional £4 return bus ticket is on offer.

Brig can now unveil the final shortlists for the glamorous event.

The media societies Brig and Air3 are among the most nominated with both five nominations respectively, including a nomination for their collaboration of Scottish Women in Sport Awards coverage.

Musical Theatre and LGBT are also among the top nominees, racking up four each.


Most Innovative Idea

  • Air3’s Podcasting Studio
  • Brig’s BleedGreen
  • LGBT’s Pride Week
  • RAG’s Jailbreak
  • Social Work’s Pay It Forward

Best Event

  • International’s Loch Lomond Trip
  • LGBT’s Drag Show
  • Media Soc’s LGBT Sports Panel
  • Politics’ Abuse in Wartime Talk
  • SUDS Women in Drama

Wooden Spoon

  • Angus Macdonald – The Forgotten Passport
  • Disney’s Spotlight Last Minute Panic
  • Jamie Grant Swearing Live on Air3 Radio
  • Pol Soc’s Failed Valentine’s Speed Dating

Biggest Contribution

  • Brig
  • GEM
  • Kieran Daly
  • Rachel Bradshaw
  • Sports Union & Brig Media Team

Best Rookie

  • Carrie Graham
  • Harry Whyte
  • Ritchie Piper
  • Shannon Scovel
  • Siobhan Lamb

Unsung Hero

  • Craig Wright
  • Harry Mitchell
  • Milja Bergenheim
  • Ritchie Piper
  • Russell Macpherson

Club Collaboration

  • Air3’s Charity Album
  • Brig & Air3’s coverage of Scottish Women in Sport Awards
  • Economics, Politics and Debating’s Brexit Debate
  • LGBT & Musical Theatre’s ‘Big Gay Karaoke Night’
  • Psychology & Mental Wellbeing’s Mental Health Discussion

Best Publicity

  • Brig
  • Drama
  • Harry Mitchell (Air3)
  • International
  • Musical Theatre

Best New Club

  • PostGrad
  • RAG
  • Student Managed Investment Fund
  • True Crime
  • Women In STEM

Best Committee

  • Air3 Radio
  • Brig
  • International
  • Musical Theatre

President of the Year

  • Aliya Kenjegalieva
  • Kieran Daly
  • Margareta Roncevic
  • Milja Bergenheim
  • Ruaridh Bell

Lifetime Achievement

  • Anuraag Mukhia
  • Amy Beveridge
  • Craig Wright
  • Jack Mitchell
  • Rachel Bradshaw

Club of the Year

  • Air3 Radio
  • Drama
  • International
  • LGBT
  • Musical Theatre
Website | + posts
%d bloggers like this: