Stirling Councillors announced

1 min read

Stirling Council’s election results have been announced.

The count which took place at The Peak sports centre in Stirling returned 23 councillors for seven wards from the local election which took place yesterday (Thursday 5th May).

The candidates for each ward are as followed: –

Ward 1 (Trossachs and Teith)

  • Martin Earl (Conservative)
  • Gene Maxwell (SNP)
  • Elaine Watterson (Conservative)

Ward 2 (Forth and Endrick)

  • Rosemary Fraser (SNP)
  • Paul Henke (Conservative)
  • Gerry McGarvey (Labour)

Ward 3 (Dunblane and Bridge of Allan)

  • Ewan Dillion (Labour)
  • Douglas Dodds (Conservative)
  • Graham Houston (SNP)
  • Alasdair Tollemache (Green)

Ward 4 (Stirling North)

  • Danny Gibson (Labour)
  • Susan McGill (SNP)
  • Rachel Nunn (Conservative)
  • Jim Thomson (SNP)

Ward 5 (Stirling West)

  • Neil Benny (Conservative)
  • Scott Farmer (SNP)
  • Jen Preston (Labour)

Ward 6 (Stirling East)

  • Bryan Flanagan (Conservative)
  • Chris Kane (Labour)
  • Gerry McLaughlan (SNP)

Ward 7 (Bannockburn)

  • Margaret Brisley (Labour)
  • Brian Hambly (SNP)
  • Alasdair MacPherson (Independent)

Featured Image Credit: – Stirling Council Twitter

Website | + posts

Journalism and Politics student// Editor-in-Chief 2021/22

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: